NAMI Alabama
Thursday, October 02, 2014

Links

Program Links:
 
 
Alabama Department of Mental Health
   Advocacy office  Earvie Gandy/Merina Blackmon 1-800-367-0955
www.mh.alabama.gov
Alabama Department of Veteran Affairs www.va.alabama.gov
Alabama Legislature www.legislature.state.al.us
Alabama Medicaid Agency www.medicaid.state.al.us
Join NAMI www.nami.org click on “Inform Yourself”
Mental Health America www.nmha.org
NAMI Alabama Consumer Council Representative  Christi Collins angelnrealestate@aol.com
NAMI Alabama Veterans & Military Council  Representative        Daniel Williams: dwilliamsvet1313@gmail.com
National Alliance on Mental Illness  (helpline 1-800-950-6264) www.nami.org
NIMH  (National Institute of Mental Health)   www.nimh.nih.gov
Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration
 
 
Additional Resource Links:
 
Addiction Center www.addictioncenter.com
Alabama Coalition Against Domestic Violence www.acadv.org
Alabama Disabilities Advocacy Program (ADAP) www.adap.net
Alabama State Bar Lawyer Referral Service www.alabar.org/lrs
Alcoholics Anonymous www.alcoholics-anonymous.org
AllTreatment www.alltreatment.com
Autism Society of Alabama - Birmingham www.autism-alabama.org
Bradford Health Services www.bradfordhealth.com
Catholic Social Services www.cssalabama.org
Chemical Addictions Program Inc. (CAP) www.rehabinfo.net/alabama/montgomery
Council on Substance Abuse www.cosancadd.org
Faith Rescue Mission www.faithrescue.org
Family Guidance Center www.familyguidancecenter.org
Family Sunshine Center www.familysunshine.org
Friendship Mission www.friendshipmission.org
Legal Services of Alabama (1-866-456-4995)
Lighthouse Counseling Center www.lighthousehelp.com
Medical AIDS Outreach www.maoi.org
Medical Outreach Ministries www.momclinic.org
Mental Health America www.mentalhealthamerica.net
Montgomery Area Mental Health Authority
          Human Right Committee Greil campus meet
             3rd Thursday of each month  334-279-7830
www.mamha.org     
Mental Wellness Today
Montgomery County Health Department www.montgomerycountyhealthdepartment.com
Narcotics Anonymous www.narcoticsanonymous.com
National Hopeline Network (suicide) www.hopeline.com
National Institute on Drug Abuse www.drugabuse.gov
Quit Alcohol www.quitalcohol.com
Safe Place  (Ages 12-17) www.nationalsafeplace.org/find-a-safe-place/?state=Alabama
Salvation Army www.salvationarmysouth.org
Suicide Prevention Lifeline    (1-800-273-8255) www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org
The Family Information Center www.thefamilyinformationcenter.com
Wellness Coalition
WINGS Across Alabama www.wingsalabama.org