NAMI Alabama
Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Links

Program Links:
 
 
Alabama Department of Mental Health
   Advocacy Office  Merina Blackmon 1-800-367-0955
www.mh.alabama.gov
Alabama Department of Veteran Affairs www.va.alabama.gov
Alabama Legislature www.legislature.state.al.us
Alabama Medicaid Agency www.medicaid.alabama.gov
Join NAMI www.nami.org click on “Inform Yourself”
Mental Health America www.nmha.org
NAMI Alabama Consumer Council Representative Christi Collins: angelnrealestate@aol.com
NAMI Alabama Veterans & Military Council Representative Daniel Williams: dwilliamsvet1313@gmail.com
National Alliance on Mental Illness  (helpline 1-800-950-6264) www.nami.org
NIMH  (National Institute of Mental Health)   www.nimh.nih.gov
Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration
 
 
Additional Resource Links:
 
Addiction Center www.addictioncenter.com
Addiction on College Campuses www.learnpsychology.org/mental-health
Addiction Guide www.addictionguide.com
Addiction Resource addictionresource.com
Alabama Coalition Against Domestic Violence www.acadv.org
Alabama Disabilities Advocacy Program (ADAP) www.adap.net
Alabama Family Ties www.alfamilyties.org
Alabama State Bar Lawyer Referral Service www.alabar.org/lrs
Alcohol Rehab Guide www.alcoholrehabguide.org
Alcoholics Anonymous www.aa.org
AllTreatment www.alltreatment.com
Autism Society of Alabama - Birmingham www.autism-alabama.org
Bradford Health Services www.bradfordhealth.com
Catholic Social Services www.cssalabama.org
Chemical Addictions Program, Inc. (CAP) www.capmgm.com
Continuing Education Resources for Veterans www.accreditedonlinecolleges.org/resources/veteran-continuing-ed
Council on Substance Abuse www.cosancadd.org
Cyberbullying Guide www.callersmart.com/guides/49/What-Is-Cyberbullying-and-How-to-Stop-It
Faith Rescue Mission www.faithrescue.org
Family Guidance Center www.familyguidancecenter.org
Family Sunshine Center www.familysunshine.org
Friendship Mission www.friendshipmission.org
Legal Services of Alabama (1-866-456-4995)
Lighthouse Counseling Center www.lighthousehelp.com
Medical AIDS Outreach www.maoi.org
Medical Outreach Ministries www.momclinic.org
Mental Health America www.mentalhealthamerica.net
Mental Health and Wellbeing Resource Center www.learnpsychology.org/mental-health
Mental Wellness Today
Montgomery Area Mental Health Authority
www.mamha.org     
Human Rights Committee meets on the 3rd Thursday of each month at the Griel campus 334-279-7830
Montgomery County Health Department www.montgomerycountyhealthdepartment.com
Narcotics Anonymous www.narcoticsanonymous.com
National Hopeline Network (Suicide) www.hopeline.com
National Institute on Drug Abuse www.drugabuse.gov
Quit Alcohol www.quitalcohol.com
Rehab Center www.rehabcenter.net/inpatient-rehab-centers/alabama-inpatient-rehab-centers
Safe Place (Ages 12-17) www.nationalsafeplace.org/find-a-safe-place/?state=Alabama
Salvation Army www.salvationarmysouth.org
Student Eating Disorder Awareness guide www.learnpsychology.org/mental-health/eating-disorders
Student Mental Health Guide www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/student-mental-health-resources
Student Stress and Anxiety guide www.learnpsychology.org/student-stress-anxiety-guide
Substance Abuse in College www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/substance-abuse-in-college/
Suicide and Depression Awareness for Students www.learnpsychology.org/suicide-depression-student-guidebook
Suicide Prevention Lifeline (1-800-273-8255) www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org
The Family Information Center www.thefamilyinformationcenter.com
Top 5 Mental Health Challenges Facing Students www.bestcolleges.com/resources/top-5-mental-health-problems-facing-college-students
Understanding Cyberbullying in College www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/cyberbullying-awareness
Veterans' Guide to Getting Hired www.learnhowtobecome.org/veterans-guide-to-getting-hired
Voice of a Schizophrenic voiceofaschizophrenic.blogspot.com
Wellness Coalition
WINGS Across Alabama www.wingsalabama.org